The first of many

The first of many

Design / Development

Design

For the NFT I opted for a pixel-art design, I quite like the retro vibes it gives off. The Volkswagen Beetle was the inspiration for the chassis of my NFT and I hope you can see the resemblance.

I laid out all my created assets on different artboards and decided to export them on the correct position to make layering easy.

assets.png

Development

My first NFT was created by using the Hashlips NFT generator. He provided clear information of what functions the generator has. It has the ability to add rarity to your NFTs and this is something I was happy to add.

Hashlips and the other contributors did not provide all the functions I wanted for my project.

The generator was later forked from Github and I provided the additional data I needed to make my NFT usable in a racing game hosted on my own site. The minting of the NFT on the Solana network is pretty nearby and I am excited for the next step in my NFT project.

Fun thing: someone else in the Hashlips Discord also needed help implementing this kind of metadata into the NFT. It was a race against the clock to be the first to find the solution and I can happily say that I was the first one to find the fix!

The creation of my first NFTs are seen in the following GIF. preview.gif